Finally

After much procrastination, and equal amounts of encouragement and inspiration from friend and blogger Rick Wilson (his Laurel Connections blog is at http://conexshuns.blogspot.com), I have gotten around to posting something to this WordPress site that I’ve had for some time.

The content of this blog will be all over the place. Of course, a lot of it will be centered around Laurel, MD where I live; not in the historic section, like Rick, but still in the Old Town part of Laurel. I had the privilege of writing the Old Town column for the Laurel Leader for a number of years, so you can expect to see a lot about our fine city and its interesting people. But I will also take advantage of the blogosphere’s breadth and depth to help scratch my writing itch and share whatever comes to mind – about work, rest and play. My goal is to make it readable. And viewable, as I have gotten very much into posting videos on YouTube. They have been mostly videos for family and friends, but if I can figure out the tech part, I’ll embed photos and video whenever I feel it can help a story … or if I just need a “thousand words.”

Thanks for taking the time to read or view whatever ends up here.

Mike

This entry was posted in My Laurel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finally

  1. Joe Murchison says:

    It will be great to read your stuff regularly again! (But make sure this new pursuit leaves you plenty of time for tennis.)

Leave a Reply

